An improved Vala Swell-foop has been summited for review

After almost two weeks of work on the bug, I’m very glad to show everyone the new Swell-foop video demo! It basically features the toolbar, the animation for score and the preference window. The code has been almost rewritten to follow the principle of Model-View-Controller (MVC). I’d like to take this chance to thank Bob very much for his reviews and his and many other contributors’ brilliant work on the other Vala games. They set me very good examples to follow, making my coding much easier.

This Vala game still has minor bugs. I’m not sure if it can be included in the coming release of Gnome-3.4.

4 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Niklas Rosenqvist on March 8, 2012 at 8:46 am

    I think that the animation with the added points (e.g. “+25”) is too big. It flashes all over the screen and is barely readable since the animation is so fast. It would be better if it just magnified a little bit and faded away instead of flashing all over the screen. Also the Game Over text should probably be adjusted to fit the window 🙂

    I mean no offense with this, I think you’ve done an amazing work on swell-foop, it just requires some final polish 🙂

    Reply

  2. Nice work, and I’m happy that we will get this in for 3.4! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a comment