Gnome Gnomine has a new look

I’m very glad today since My patch to the bug has been accepted which removes the status bar and put everything else into the toolbar. Hopefully in the coming Gnome release you will see a new look of Gnome Gnomine. Thanks for the reviews from Robert! Here is the preview:

6 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Tobias on January 31, 2012 at 8:54 am

    I think it is more impotent to know the number of hidden mines and not the number of found mines. I think Microsoft gut this right in the Windows 7 versions of minesweepers:

    Reply

  2. Posted by Kris on January 31, 2012 at 8:58 am

    I think this look more messy than the old UI. The statusbar is not a good thing, but it looked better in this case.

    Reply

  3. Posted by Jan Nekvasil on January 31, 2012 at 2:51 pm

    Thanks for Your work; it does not only looks way much better than before, but perfectly makes a sense. I would only suggest to increase the left and right padding of the new unified toolbar to line up items on it with vertical borders of the minefield below (especially the time).

    Reply

Leave a comment